top of page

Ayurveda as your wise Nutrition and Eating habit guide!

We all strive to have a body that does not fail us when we need it to pull through another stressful day. We want our bodies to stay healthy and not fall sick when we sneak that one last ice cream when the weather starts getting warm outside.

We also want our bodies to look young and not give us any trouble when trying to put on an old pair of denim.

The list goes on and on about what we want from our bodies. But we can expect desirable output without the right and well-thought inputs. We cannot expect coffee to bring out that extra bit of energy when we do not have breakfast or can not rely on supplements to do what fresh seasonal fruits would do.

Lucky for us, Ayurveda cracked the code of better and nutrition-based eating ages ago. It is founded on Ayurvedic medical concepts and concentrates on balancing various forms of energy in the body, which is supposed to improve health.

The Ayurvedic diet, in contrast to many other diets, offers tailored advice about which foods to eat and which to avoid based on your body type. It is also well-liked since it is supposed to support greater physical and mental wellness.

Ayurveda is a holistic medical system that emphasizes encouraging body-mind harmony. The universe is said to be made up of five elements: vayu (air), Jala (water), Akash (space), Teja (fire), and Prithvi (earth).

These components are said to combine to create three distinct doshas, which are categories of energy that flow through your body. Each dosha is in charge of a particular physiological function. For instance, the pitta dosha regulates thirst, hunger, and body temperature. While the Kaphaa dosha supports joint function, the vata dosha maintains electrolyte balance and mobility.

Ayurveda includes the Ayurvedic diet, which has been used for thousands of years. It is focused on figuring out which dosha dominates you and consuming particular foods to encourage balance among the three doshas.

Based on your dosha, or body type, an Ayurvedic diet is a form of eating regimen that specifies when, how, and what foods you should eat.

To assist you in choosing the dosha that most closely resembles you, the following are some of its primary characteristics:

  1. Pitta (Fire + Water)- intelligent, diligent, and tenacious. This dosha typically has a medium physical build, a short fuse, and may be afflicted with diseases like heart disease, high blood pressure, or indigestion.

  2. Vata (space + air)- vibrant, active, and creative. When out of balance, this dosha, which is typically associated with thin, light-framed people, may cause problems with digestion, weariness, or anxiety.

  3. Kapha (Earth + Water)- Naturally composed, solid, and devoted. A kapha dosha person typically has a stronger constitution and may struggle with diabetes, asthma, depression, or weight gain.

This diet states that the things you should eat to encourage inner harmony depend on your dosha. For instance, the pitta dosha restricts spices, nuts, and seeds and prioritizes cooling, energizing foods. While avoiding dried fruits, pungent herbs, and raw vegetables, the vata dosha prefers warm, moist, and grounding foods.

Last but not least, the kapha dosha discourages the consumption of heavy foods like nuts, seeds, and oils in favor of fruits, vegetables, and legumes. For all three doshas, it is forbidden to consume red meat, artificial sweeteners, and processed foods. The Ayurvedic diet, on the other hand, promotes consuming wholesome, healthful foods.

Would you like to know more and see if you can fit ayurveda into your routine?

Sign up for a free 30-minute consultancy call and discuss your needs and goals with us.


Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page